Inaugural post.

2013. The year the Mayans never saw coming. The year Barack Obama becomes the first black man to serve a second term as President. The year Nicki and Eric get married. And the year I write more.

Welcome to my new blog.

I have no idea what I’ll write about, but it’ll probably be something like: how grad school is hard, how grad school is fun, cupcake successes and failures, how weirdly consistent it is to get the double-honk/whistle from utility workers in DC, how I want to have a slumber party with Tina Fey and Lena Dunham, how I miss Utah sometimes, awesome theatre that I see, terrible theatre that I see, babes I meet, dorks I meet, how not supporting the arts will ruin us, and probably a lot about food.

I’m excited about this. This feels really exciting. Stay tuned.

4 thoughts on “Inaugural post.

  1. Robin says:

    Awesome! I am trying to write more too this year. We can inspire each other. And I’m not Tina Fey but we can have a sleepover in Feb when I’m in DC. Love, Chrobin

  2. Teri says:

    Can’t wait to hear more about the thoughts and mis-adventures of Ms. Shannon!

  3. Cynthia says:

    I’m following you….

  4. Nicki says:

    Having my name and wedding show up on your blog is the most famous I have ever been. I love you.

Leave a Reply

